s u m m e r

I love summer. I’ve always been a big fan of sleeping in, later nights, and a pretty laid back schedule. In college, I spent most of my summers doing something big–Australia/camp. Summers post grad life seem a little less big, but they are definitely still so very special. And this summer has been no different.

img_3900

In June, Jordan (far right) and I threw a bridal shower for our roommates, who are both getting married soon. So fun!

9f86f1f9-40b4-4e83-bfe2-cc40b26af336

I finished Year 2 of teaching!

img_4071

Lauren, Jordan, Michelle, and I went to the beach for a weekend in June (the first of many beach weekends for me this summer).

img_4144

I spend most of my mornings with this sweet girl! 🙂

img_4183

Mrs. Judy (and her husband, who took the picture) took us to a Knights’ game in June. This might be one of my new favorite things to do in CLT!

img_4203

My cousins (and their kiddos) came up for the day one Saturday. We had a blast. I love it when family turns into friends. 

img_4673

Fourth of July + sparkler pics + good friends = an excellent night

FullSizeRender 5

I spent two solid years with these friends in the education program. We spent a weekend in Beaufort and laughed, ate good food, and had really great conversations. 

IMG_2474

We had a goodbye party for Rachel that was a really sweet time of fellowship.

IMG_4379

Kaila and I just got back from a trip to the beach that was so fun. I haven’t laughed that much in a long time. Grateful for a wonderful BFF. 

I hope you are having a wonderful summer, too! Here’s to hopefully finishing off the books on my to-read list I haven’t read and to getting my gym routine down pat before summer is officially over!

Leave a Reply

