oh, hey.

So, May is almost over and I haven’t written a blog post since February (the one I posted a few days ago was actually from a post I’d written in SEPTEMBER that had never gotten posted).

Whoops.

Let’s just say that life has been pretty busy. Because it has. I’m learning what things I need to say yes to and what things to say no to and I’m pretty positive that I’ll be learning this forever. I recently saw this note that my friend Hannah wrote right before we graduated high school. She went on and on about all of our friends, and the thing she wrote about me was “who volunteers for everything so we don’t have to”. I’m pretty positive that describes me to a T. So, I’m learning how NOT to do that. Even if I might have FOMO.

Anywho.

Here are some of the things I’ve been up to lately:

IMG_3158

It snowed in March. Because, well, it did. 

IMG_3196

I went to this super cute restaurant with my friends (L-R) Emily, Lauren, and Jordan on St. Patrick’s Day. The picture isn’t perfect, but this will definitely go down as one of my favorite nights in 2017.

IMG_3783

I went to the Mint Museum in Uptown (marking something off my CLT bucket list) with Kelly, and her husband snapped this very spring-ish photo of us!

IMG_3297

Lucy visited for a week. 

IMG_3323

I sort of fell in love with this cute town, which is a good thing considering I’ll be spending lots of weekends there in the future. 

IMG_3394

I was home and managed to grab lunch with this cutie. He CRACKED me up, and I really just love time with him. 

IMG_3399

I also had lunch with this VERY grown up boy. Hard to believe he’s eight. He sat down with me and said, “So, what have you been up to lately?” 🙂 so big!

IMG_3583

We celebrated Easter and had lunch at one of my favorite family’s house. Love these people!

IMG_3655

I marked another thing off my CLT bucket list–going to a Knights game!

IMG_3712

Mom and Dad came up for Mother’s Day!

IMG_3749

My friend Michelle and I matched on our LAST day of teaching Sunday School this year! It was so good, but I’m thankful for the break! 

IMG_3804

We spent Memorial Day Weekend in ATL! So fun to spend some time with these guys. 

IMG_3822

Aunt Ashton can’t believe how big Scout is getting. And how cute 🙂

IMG_3833

We spent Memorial Day saying, “Chin Up, America!”

And I’m saying Chin Up, Ashton to myself as I finish out these last. three. weeks. of school! Happy almost summer!

 

Leave a Reply

