Kaila & Patrick’s Wedding

First, I’d like to say thanks to everyone who left comments on FB/spoke to me about the letter I wrote to Kaila. Your words were so encouraging. I’d also just like to say that our friendship isn’t something I take for granted, and I know not everyone can say they have a friend like the one I described. She’s a blessing, and I’m truly grateful for the Lord bringing her into my life when I did. 

Now, to the wedding itself.

A little fun fact about this wedding was that I am better friends with more groomsmen than I am the bridesmaids of this wedding. Plus, I’ve hung out with, a handful of times, some of Patrick’s Tech friends who were also groomsmen. Knowing that going into the weekend, I knew the whole weekend would be a blast. And it was. I laughed more than I thought I would, danced almost literally the whole night (KP, you would’ve been so proud), and just had an overall great time. 

Patrick has a great group of friends from GT, and while I doubt that any of them will ever read this, I just want to publicly say how fun and nice and genuine they are. (Also, thanks for jump starting this girl’s car in the middle of the parking lot after the rehearsal dinner.) A couple of my high school friends are in that group as well, so it was just so fun to have them around to make the wedding fun. And they did. From cracking jokes, to dancing hilariously, to much more, huge shout out to them. 

And even though I’m not that great of friends with the majority of the bridesmaids, they were some fun people as well. And creative (shout out to you, Adrienne, for all the dresses you made)! It’s just encouraging to see my friends loved by their people. 


One of the things I don’t have yet in Charlotte but am praying for is a consistent group of solid, godly guy friends. Don’t get me wrong, I have some great, godly brothers there. But–and maybe it’s because we share so much past and history–it’s different than the friendship I have with these guys. It was just so encouraging and uplifting to be with them all weekend. 

Kaila literally tickled us to make this picture turn out the way it did. Props to her for doing that. I so enjoyed laughing with these two all weekend long! 


For some (dumb) reason, I didn’t take a picture with Kaila on my phone on Saturday, so this will have to do for now. Her photographer (Whitney Wysong, for you AGS folks who may be looking for someone) was phenomenal! I can’t wait to see all the pictures. 


All the planning and hard work paid off for these two. It was such a beatiful ceremony, a really FUN reception, and an incredible weekend spent celebrating these two. 

Leave a Reply

