July…um, no.

We’re not even going to discuss the fact that today is the first day of July. Which means that NEXT month, I’ll be back at work. No discussion about that people. None at all.

What we will discuss is how the month of June went. Not sure about yours, but I’d say mine was pretty awesome!

img_0834

I mean, June did involve this happening, so I’d say it was a pretty stellar month. 

Besides mine and Kaila’s best friend trip, which you can read about here (DC), here (NYC), or here (Vermont), the month has been pretty full. School ended, and a couple friends and I celebrated by going to dinner at Vapiano’s in Uptown Charlotte. If you’re a Queen City resident, I would definitely recommend it. Kind of different, but really great food and awesome portions!

IMG_0482

We celebrated my friend Kelly’s birthday in June as well at Crepe Cellar in NODA (another recommendation for my CLT peeps). She’s somewhere in that mob of women 🙂 I saved this picture from FB when Kelly posted it because I wanted to remember what I thought that night…how GOOD God is. He’s always good. Always. But these women, these OBC ladies I’m blessed to do life with (and some more who aren’t pictured), are constant reminders of His goodness to me.

Okay, sappy moment over.

IMG_1036

Kaila and I rolled into Charlotte around 5:45 the day before Father’s Day. She headed back to Augusta, and I did some laundry/read then got up and went to church the next day. Then I drove to Augusta to surprise my dad for Father’s Day because it would’ve been the FIFTH year in a row we hadn’t spent Father’s Day together (hello spending the summer in Australia + 2 summers at camp + 1 week volunteering at camp). Needless to say, it was a super short trip, as in less than 24 hours. But, I got to see my dad and spend some time with some friends, so it was definitely worth it!

SONY DSC

Well, we’re going to discuss July again, because it’s the month that this bestie of mine gets married. It’s hard to believe that this time next week, we’ll be getting ready for her rehearsal dinner, but I’m so excited for them!

July’s going to be just as busy as June (if not busier, honestly), and I’m grateful for that because it means I’m with my people. I’m not so grateful to be driving a lot and to be living out of Vera Bradley duffles, but it’s not that bad. Happy July, friends!

Recommended Reads from Books I Read in June: 

Leave a Reply

