I’ll Be Home For Christmas

Well, I’m officially on Christmas break, as of 4:15 yesterday afternoon, and lemme just say that Christmas break as a teacher is so much more fulfilling and rewarding than any Christmas break ever was as a student.

I’m home in Georgia, now, and I’ll be here for all of my break. While I’m not looking forward to the fact that it’s supposed to be 81 degrees on Christmas day here (#TheSouth), I’m SO looking forward to spending the next 14 days here. I can honestly say I’ve never been so excited to be in Augusta nor have I ever been so looking forward to this season. I know part of it is the break and the rest–they are so needed–but I am just really excited about spending time with friends, growing in my walk with the Lord, and celebrating our Savior’s birth.

I haven’t even been home twenty-four hours, but they have already been very full. I caught up with my friends Kaila and Evan at my FAVORITE Mexican restaurant, Diablo’s, last night. We ate excellent food and the conversation was just as sweet.

image1

Clearly I was a little excited about my friends AND my food. 

This morning, I went with Kaila and a few of her other bridesmaids to try on bridesmaid dresses for her wedding. It was a chilly morning in downtown Aiken, but it was fun planning for her big day! I’m excited to get to help with some wedding plans this break.

image2

Documenting Christmas Break! 

There are so many more fun things that are going to take place this break, and I cannot wait! I have one wedding to go to, two babies to meet, lots of friends to see, and so much more. I hope that you and yours are having an excellent Christmas break and have a very Merry Christmas!

Hark the herald angels sing, “Glory to the newborn king. Peace on earth and mercy mild, God and sinners reconciled!” 
Leave a Reply

