so, it’s almost October…

…and I officially fail as a blogger. Blame teaching/living in a new city/going out of town WAY too often/pure exhaustion. There ya have it. I’ve got no other excuses for ya…except for the fact that I’ve read approximately 144 books this year, and my goal was to read twenty. Seriously. My new goal is to read 200. Judge me if you want, but next time your service is spotty and your internet is down, don’t come crying to me when you’re bored. Pick up a book people.

Anyway. Getting off of my soapbox because, let’s be real, I’m on the Internet as often as the next guy is. Here’s what’s been going on in my life via photos (oh looky there, technology), videos, and more.

We celebrated Kasey one weekend in Chapel Hill. SO fun. (She has now since gotten married, if you're realizing how behind on the times I am in regards to posting on my blog.)

We celebrated Kasey one weekend in Chapel Hill. SO fun. (She has now since gotten married, if you’re realizing how behind on the times I am in regards to posting on my blog.)

We're big FANS of Kasey. (P.S. Kins, you were a phenomenal MOH.)

We’re big FANS of Kasey. (P.S. Kins, you were a phenomenal MOH.)

I went home and watched these two play some soccer. (This picture is from May.) SO fun being with my favorite boys!

I went home and watched these two play some soccer. (This picture is from May.) SO fun being with my favorite boys!

Mom and Dad came up Labor Day Weekend, and Gap had a photo booth so we couldn't resist. Why did Gap have a photo booth? Who knows? But it was quite hilarious to say the least.

Mom and Dad came up Labor Day Weekend, and Gap had a photo booth so we couldn’t resist. Why did Gap have a photo booth? Who knows? But it was quite hilarious to say the least.

This incredibly tall man came to school one day to hand out snacks to the kiddos. (I'm told he's an NBA player, so I'm guessing this was kinda cool ;) )

This incredibly tall man came to school one day to hand out snacks to the kiddos. (I’m told he’s an NBA player, so I’m guessing this was kinda cool  🙂 )

Ben Rector has done it again. His new album, Brand New, came out in August, and it is amazing. Do yourself a favor and go buy it. For real. It is worth every penny. KP and I plan on seeing him in October, and I’m looking forward to it! (Is it pathetic that this will be my third time to see him in a year? #NoShame). This is my favorite song: Crazy.

Also, Rend Collective let out a new album a few weeks ago. This might be my favorite of theirs so far. Ever since I saw them last year, I’ve been a BIG fan. Favorite song from their album is You Will Never Run, in the video below.

That’s all for now! I plan on doing a full post about Kasey’s wedding because it deserves its own. Enjoy the last two days of September!

Leave a Reply

