April Showers Bring May Flowers

At the end of March, I was looking forward to April because it meant I would be spending the majority of the month at home. I went out of town TOO many times during the month of March, so I was excited about the prospect of a restful month. Other than a trip to Atlanta to pick up a friend from the airport and a trip back later that week to take her to the airport, I spent the month at home. And it was restful and peaceful but also full of showers (literal ones, not emotional ones). However, I’m now very eager for May to begin because it means GRADUATION is about to be here! Anyway, here are a few highlights of this past month and what I’m looking forward to in May:

1. I read two of Melanie Shankle’s books, Nobody’s Cuter Than You and The Antelope in the Living Room. She is hilarious and I would want to be her friend in real life. Nobody’s Cuter Than You is a memoir about friendships, and I really enjoyed it. It made me so incredibly grateful for the sweet girlfriends God has placed in my life over the years. Check out her blog as well, because it’s so funny!

2. I’ve been babysitting like crazy, which is rather nice financially because I am going to be out of town every weekend in May and will need that $$$$. I am going to miss these families when I move. Lots of them I’ve been watching the kids since the kids were born or were very little. I’ve literally watched some of them go from babies to elementary-school students. Next thing I’ll know I’ll be at their graduations. #feelingold

3. I guest-blogged over on Chelsea’s blog. Check it out!

4. The month of May includes: a trip to Charleston to celebrate my friend Anna’s wedding, where seven of us from camp are all renting a house together and I AM SO EXCITED; GRADUATION; a trip to Charlotte for the Compadres Tour with Needtobreathe, Ben Rector, Drew Holcomb & the Neighbors, and Colony House; another trip to Charlotte to find a place to LIVE; a trip to Asheville for another wedding; and finally, a trip to the beach (hopefully). Plus, i have jury duty as well as the last four days of student teaching, work, a party to help plan, and so much more. It’s going to be a full month but a good one for sure. I’m praying to live in every moment and treasure each of them in my heart.

5. This. 

Happy almost May, friends! SUMMER will be here SOON!

Leave a Reply

