A Full Weekend.

During the summer, Kaila texted me and asked me what I was doing on September 12. I told her nothing was planned, and she told me to save the weekend for a trip to Atlanta. Cool, right? What was cooler was that when I got a package from her a few weeks later, she had a note written saying “1 Ticket to Rend Collective in Atlanta on September 12”. HOLLA! I love Rend Collective, even if they sound like a “tin can band” (my dad’s words, not mine), and I was thrilled that I was going to get to see them live. Fast forward two months or so, and the weekend finally arrived! We headed up to Atlanta on Thursday night, spent some time with our friends there, shopped on Friday morning/afternoon, and headed to the concert that night. It was such a cool experience. They kept saying that we were practicing for Heaven, and we truly were. I loved every minute of it!

It truly was a celebration!

It truly was a celebration!

I ran into Kate and Hannah at the concert! I love camp reunions!

I ran into Kate and Hannah at the concert! I love camp reunions!

After the concert, we headed to the Invention Studio at Tech with some of our friends. #GeorgiaTechonaFridayNight

After the concert, we headed to the Invention Studio at Tech with some of our friends. #GeorgiaTechonaFridayNight

On Saturday morning, we headed back to Augusta, then I headed to Asheville. A few of my friends were there for the weekend, and I joined them for oh, less than twenty-four hours. We hung out in Black Mountain, went to the NC Mountain State Fair, celebrated a birthday, and went to church. It was a lot packed into one day, but I was so glad I got to see some of my camp favorites!

SO excited to be together!

SO excited to be together!

We decided this was the perfect picture to portray our relationship.

We decided this was the perfect picture to portray our relationship.

NC Mountain State Fair!

NC Mountain State Fair!

It was a fun and full weekend. I enjoyed the time I got to spend with these friends, and I really enjoyed getting to wear jeans and a long sleeve 🙂 Happy almost fall!

One thought on “A Full Weekend.

  1. Pingback: Best of 2014 | embracing today

Leave a Reply

