Chelsea + John

This past Friday night, one of my dearest friends, Chelsea, got engaged! I found out it was happening a few hours before, and I was thrilled to be able to be there that night to celebrate with her! A surprise birthday party turned surprise engagement party brought about all of their closest friends and family, and it felt so good to be at Chelsea’s childhood home, celebrating this new chapter of her life!

I recently bought a (new to me) DSLR camera. I’m not very great at taking pictures, and I have a long way to go before they are ever anything I’m super “proud” of. However, I sure was glad to have that thing on Friday night. I was able to capture a few really sweet shots of Chelsea, John, and their families, and I got to practice using it on them (ha!).

SONY DSC

Sweet Mrs. Kim seeing the ring + realizing they were engaged!

SONY DSC

Mr. Eddie hugs are the best.

SONY DSC

Proud little sister/secret keeper

SONY DSC

Happy besties!

SONY DSC

With John’s parents

SONY DSC

YAY!

SONY DSC

So thrilled she said yes!

10371393_10151999310157723_2190504108690515861_n

LOVED getting to be here to celebrate this night. I was sure I was going to miss this while I was at camp! I am so excited for Chelsea and John, and I cannot wait to see what the next few months bring.

One thought on “Chelsea + John

Leave a Reply

