Beach Trip 2014

Hilton Head Island has become one of our family’s favorite summer destinations. I was trying to place the first trip we took there, and it had to be in either 2003 or 2004. While I do remember other family vacations, our yearly trip to Hilton Head has become one of my most anticipated events of the year. I enjoy the shopping and the local restaurants, and I’m beginning to really enjoy reading books on the beach. I still have high hopes to travel and see other places for vacations in the future, but there is something to be said about a traditional trip to the island. It’s comfortable and relaxing, and it feels almost like home. Although there is the Atlantic Ocean there to remind you that your home isn’t this good. We could only go for a weekend before I left for camp, and that really is all the time my soul needs there. It was nice to spend time with my parents and to relax. I also got to play around with my new-to-me camera, and my parents weren’t bad models 😉 I enjoyed this weekend away, but I’m definitely counting down the days until camp! Only 8 more left!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

