7: Month 2 & Life Lately

So, I had this idea to do my “no social media” for my second month of 7. This was mainly because I was going to be doing my student teaching during this time, and I knew that I needed as few distractions as possible. I wasn’t completely successful at this. I made it a week without logging back onto facebook, so I had Kaila change my password and that nipped that distraction in the bud immediately. I didn’t get back on twitter until the month was over, but instagram was another story. I only lasted about 3.5 weeks off of insta. However, I did learn a lot, and I am going to TRY to not be as social media obsessed. It’s so easy to get caught up in what others are doing and how others make their lives appear on social media. But, just like others, I don’t post my crap on social media. I only post what I want to post. So, like I’ve read on countless blogs, there’s no point in comparing my bad days to their good days. Next month will be my clothes month…which will be interesting for sure! That requires its own post 🙂 Here’s life as of late…

20140326-231006.jpg

 My parents are officially smart phone owners. (oh boy!)  And, yes, Mom and I have matching cases.

20140326-231025.jpg

I’ve tried to soak up each of the Spring days we’ve had so far, however there haven’t been too many of them. It’s been rather cold this March. I’m ready for shorts weather!

20140326-231036.jpg

It’s about to get crazy in Augusta. #mastersweek

20140326-231045.jpg

 Sometimes, you’re a student teacher, and you get to wear things like this. I enjoyed my time with fourth grade this semester, but I am SO thankful that it is over. Only one week until Spring Break!!

20140326-231053.jpg

I babysat for my parents’ friends a few weeks ago, and their nine-year-old did all of these things to my hair. Talk about talented. I’m thinking about hiring her out for special events.

Other than student teaching and working and babysitting, the last five weeks haven’t been too exciting. Here’s to a fabulous month of April!

Leave a Reply

